Author Topic: All in - mucks hand...right decision?  (Read 4052 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline blueday

  • Global Moderator
  • Almighty Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28627
  • -Receive: 18362
  • Posts: 34382
  • Referrals: 3
All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« on: September 04, 2013, 02:24:19 PM »
Check out this error by Koroknai in the 2012 WSOP main event.

He had raised all in, thought he was the only player in the hand and then mucked his cards but one player was still in the hand.

WSOP follow their rules - see the vid...but was it the right decision?

 check it out


Offline fried-eggs

  • United States Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 111
  • -Receive: 562
  • Posts: 940
  • Gender: Female
  • Referrals: 0
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2013, 10:44:37 PM »
I don't think that was the right choice, I mean he jumped the gun and unfortunately should have been knocked out. It's a critical point in the game, so that's why it didn't count? I wonder if it was earlier on in the game if the decision would have been different?
Live.Laugh.Love.

The following members gave a Thank You to this post:


Offline blueday

  • Global Moderator
  • Almighty Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28627
  • -Receive: 18362
  • Posts: 34382
  • Referrals: 3
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2013, 02:23:52 AM »
It's not obvious from the vid the point at which the hand was played but with his stack of over 1 million, they must have been playing for some time.

I don't think he should be knocked out because at the end of the day, she had only put 60k in the pot and had not called his all in bet (although she said that she did).

The hand could never be played.  I wonder what he had?

Offline ohmesohrny

  • United States Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 102
  • -Receive: 628
  • Posts: 703
  • Referrals: 0
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2013, 08:39:08 PM »
I think they made the right decision actually. Its shitty that it had to happen for sure, but theres not much else that can be done once he mucks his hand. Most casinos will consider a mucked hand dead.

If she announces call before he mucks, the pot is hers fir sure. Its really a tough spot for the tournament directors actually. But i think they made a fair ruling on this one

The following members gave a Thank You to this post:


Offline blueday

  • Global Moderator
  • Almighty Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28627
  • -Receive: 18362
  • Posts: 34382
  • Referrals: 3
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2013, 06:02:27 AM »
She said she called before he mucked but they didn't think that she did.

Overall, I think they made the right decision too.

Offline ohmesohrny

  • United States Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 102
  • -Receive: 628
  • Posts: 703
  • Referrals: 0
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2013, 08:08:29 AM »
I heard her say that she announced a call, but I never actually heard her say it during the hand. Noone else spoke up at the table I dont think either. If she clearly announced a call, I would imagine someone would have said something

Offline blueday

  • Global Moderator
  • Almighty Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28627
  • -Receive: 18362
  • Posts: 34382
  • Referrals: 3
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2013, 08:45:33 AM »
Absolutely!  She was trying to pull a fast one perhaps.  Check out her face after she revealed her cards..

Offline ohmesohrny

  • United States Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 102
  • -Receive: 628
  • Posts: 703
  • Referrals: 0
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2013, 11:12:24 PM »
Absolutely!  She was trying to pull a fast one perhaps.  Check out her face after she revealed her cards..

Another photo shop opportunity perhaps?

Offline blueday

  • Global Moderator
  • Almighty Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28627
  • -Receive: 18362
  • Posts: 34382
  • Referrals: 3
Re: All in - mucks hand...right decision?
« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2013, 06:53:59 AM »
Absolutely!  She was trying to pull a fast one perhaps.  Check out her face after she revealed her cards..

Another photo shop opportunity perhaps?

Yessss indeedy!

Here's mine

The following members gave a Thank You to this post:


 

What's going on right now!

1mins ago someone from us flag United States read article Intertops Kickstarts Satellites For $500K GTD Malta

Poker Community

Share this page on:
Follow LPB on:
Follow LPB

Join now for full access to our online poker forum/chat plus receive our newsletter with news & exclusive bonuses every month.

In the last 24h

Totals

  • New Members
    3
  • Members Online
    18
  • Guests
    1,134


eighteen plus only

Follow LPB on Facebook Follow LPB on Twitter Follow LPB on Pinterest Follow LPB on Google plus