Global Poker League Teams Complete

The first official Global Poker League, comprised of 12 global teams, has been released and poker fans have been waiting months for the action to begin. Chris Moneymaker was the first manager to be announced followed by the remaining team managers, who were announced in January. Each manager was asked to select four players to add to their teams and the roster is now complete.

There are two conferences including 6 American Teams (GPL Americas) and 6 from various cities around the world (GPL Eurasia).

GPL describes the structure involved in each team:

1 - Team Manager: The team captain (listed above for each team) responsible for guiding their roster.


3 - Drafted Pros: Players ranked within GPI's TOP 1,000 global rankings drafted to each team directly by the managers during the 3 round GPL Draft, held on Feb. 25th in Los Angeles.


2 - Wildcard: This is each team's X factor. A player managers can choose at their own discretion, regardless of whether they are poker legends, lowkey grinders, outside of the GPI Top 1,000 or outside the Poker world entirely.

Team #1: Rome Emperors - Max Pescatori

· Mustafa Kanit

· Dario Sammartino

· Timothy Adams

· Walter Treccarichi

Team #2: Montreal Nationals - Marc Andre Ladouceur

· Mike McDonald

· Martin Jacobsen

· Pascal LeFrancois

· Xuan Lui

Team #3: New York Rounders - Bryn Kenney

· Jason Mercier

· Tom Marchese

· Kevin MacPhee

· Jason Wheeler

Team #4: San Francisco Rush - Faraz Jaka

· Phil Galfond

· Tony Gregg

· Kitty Kuo

· Anton Wigg

Team #5: Las Vegas Moneymakers - Chris Moneymaker

· Anthony Zinno

· Jonathan Duhamel

· Jake Cody

· Jonathan Little

Team #6: Sao Paulo Metropolitans - André Akkari

· Darren Elias

· Byron Kaverman

· Thiago Nishijima (Decato)

· Joao Pires Simao

Team #7: London Royals - Liv Boeree

· Igor Kurganov

· Vanessa Selbst

· Chris Moorman

· Justin Bonomo

Team #8: Moscow Wolverines - Anatoly Filatov

· Dzmitry Urbanovich

· Vlad Troyanovskiy

· Andrey Pateychuk

· Sergey Lebedev

Team #9: Los Angeles Sunset - Maria Ho

· Fedor Holz

· Olivier Busquet

· Eugene Katachalov

· Chance Kornuth

Team #10: Berlin Bears - Philipp Gruissem

· Brian Rast

· Sorel Mizzi

· Dominik Nitsche

· Jeff Gross

Team #11: Paris Aviators - Fabrice Soulier

· Elky

· Davidi Kitai

· George Danzer

· Mike Leah

Team #12: Hong Kong Stars - Celina Lin

· Weiyi Zhang

· Raiden Kan

· Dong Guo

· Bryan Huang

The conferences will participate in online Sit-n-Go competitions, Live Heads Up competitions and live event competitions.

For more information on GPL, visit

General Poker News

Login to post a comment:


Click Here to register a new account

What's going on right now!

54s ago someone from us flag United States read article PokerStars CEO Steps Down Amid Insider Trading Accuastions

Poker Community

Share this page on:
Follow LPB on:
Follow LPB

Join now for full access to our online poker forum/chat plus receive our newsletter with news & exclusive bonuses every month.

In the last 24h


  • New Members
  • Members Online
  • Guests

eighteen plus only

Follow LPB on Facebook Follow LPB on Twitter Follow LPB on Pinterest Follow LPB on Google plus